Saturday, December 21, 2013

House of Night Read A-Long Sign Ups + Giveaway!


I'm a huge fan of the House of Night series by P.C and Kristen Cast. I have been for years. In 2014, the final book of the series, REDEEMED, will be releasing. So I decided that I would host a year long read along for the series. I have two goals: (1) giving fans an opportunity to re-read the whole thing and talk about it, and (2) encouraging those who didn't start, or who haven't made it all the way through, to join us.

On the 15th of each month I will be posting a page with questions about the book we've. I will include a linky for people to put up their reviews and will give my answers to the questions in the comments, and hopefully you'll share yours as well. In this way, I'm hoping that we can get some real interesting discussions going. I would also like to see us get the hashtag #HoN2014 going on Twitter, and maybe even have monthly chats about how the series is progressing near the end of each month. There is a *lot* that goes on in this series and for YEARS I've wanted to really *talk* about it. I'm hoping I'm not the only one.
To get this event off the ground, I'm going to kick the sign ups for this thing off by giving away a copy of House of Night: The Beginning, which contains the first two books in the series--MARKED and BETRAYED. If you don't have the books now, or haven't read the series in a long time, this could be a great way to get started. :) Just fill out the Rafflecopter below! (Note: Giveaway is open INTERNATIONALLY provided The Book Depository ships to you.)

a Rafflecopter giveaway
You can either do a start up post about the read-a-long, or you can just give a general link to your blog for now. Whatever works for you. :)


Twelve months, twelve books, and hopefully an awesome reading experience for all involved. Here's a list of the House of Night books, complete with links to their GoodReads pages.

January, February, and March:

GoodReads
GoodReads
GoodReads
April, May, and June:

GoodReads
GoodReads
GoodReads
July, August, and September:

GoodReads
GoodReads
GoodReads
October, November, and December: 

GoodReads
GoodReads
GoodReads
So, have I grabbed your interest? Are you looking for a fun, year long event that should be filled with interesting discussion about a fascinating series? I hope so, because the more people we have for this read-a-long, the more fun it should be. Thanks for taking a look and I hope you'll join us in the new year! 

20 comments:

  1. The giveaway is probably US only, right? :(

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Nope. Shipping via Book Depository, which offers free international shipping.

      Delete
  2. Sounds like it's going to be great thank you.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I really love this idea. For one I do want to read what happens in Destined but somehow I just need a push ! So I will start reading the series from the beginning and fall in love with this series once again! Raffle Name: Shivani

    - Gayatri @ Notorious Writer

    ReplyDelete
  4. I forgot about HoN - actually I didn't - for quite awhile after reading it about 2-3 years ago. I did really enjoy the first few books, but then I started abandoning it after awhile. No clue why, but I guess my subconscious decided no thanks. O_o

    Then again, I didn't really pay attention to what was happening around the 5th novel. Curious as to what went wrong after that I never caught.

    I don't think I'll be joining the read-a-long though. :/ Funny thing is, I tend to pay more attention to those teeny details that slip by the first time. :O

    ~Sophia (Who Is Stuck In Another Decision to Make) @ Bookwyrming Thoughts

    ReplyDelete
  5. Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for visiting my blog. I love comments! Please feel free to tell me what you think about my blog and the things I am posting. I enjoy hearing what others think. :)

You Might Also Like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...